352 Newtownards Road
Belfast, BT4 1HG
Tel: 028 9045 9458

Charter Board Members


Chair - Drew Haire
Formerly Head of Community Relations Unit, Office of the First Minister and Deputy First Minister


Deputy Chair - Howard Keery

Formerly Director of the Joint Technical Secretariat, Special EU Programmes Body



Beverley Brown, General Manager, James Brown and Sons Limited

Jimmy Birch, Board Member, Tullycarnet Action Group Initiative Trust

Jim Donaghy, Senior representative Unite trade union

Goran Mirkovic, owner/director European Delicatessens Ltd

Brendan Mackin, formerly president and vice-president Irish Congress of Trade Unions

Denis Rowan, management consultant and previously Executive Director of Solas Ireland

Rev Bill Shaw, Chief Executive 174 Trust

Suzanne Napier, Board Member, Clarawood Action Group


Staff Team:

Dee Stitt, CEO

Caroline Birch, Head of Operations

Charlene Sheridan, Head of Finance

Gareth Beacom, Inner East Manager

Robert Scott, Ards and North Down Manager

Kerri Harding, Outer East Manager

Thomas Warnock, Youth Mentor

John Douglas, Youth Mentor

Leanne Abernethy, Youth Mentor

Sam White, Restorative Practitioner

Sarah Ombler, Restorative Practitioner



© Charter for Northern Ireland 2016

Charity Reg No. XT19865